Tuesday, September 29, 2009

Obama's civilian police force?

UPDATE: This story is finally being picked up by a few media folks, including Michelle Malkin and, amazingly enough, CBS News.

This may turn out to be one of the scariest developments yet in President Obama's stated intention to develop and deploy a "civilian national security force." (WHAT does THAT even mean????)

A mysterious group, American Police Force has apparently been present in Hardin, Montana since late 2008. Little is known about the organization. At a recent press conference, an APF spokesperson declined to name the parent company or reveal their source(s) of funding. AFP's web site, http://www.americanpolicegroup.com/, was live until Tuesday, September 29. It was offline for a few hours on September 28-29, and then re-appeared.

Two Rivers Detention Center, a modest-sized facility in Hardin, was offered by the county government as a possible site for relocating terrorist detainees from Guantanamo Bay, Cuba. But news reports seem to indicate that the federal government has decided not to locate detainees there.

ResistTyranny will update as more information becomes available.

More Online

American Police Force Corporation Takes Over Small Town Police Force and Prisoner-Less Jail

Montana lawmakers want info on secretive California company

APF's newest employee (video)

APF reveals little information (video)

APF Press Conference (video)

Residents surprised to see Mercedes SUVs marked 'Hardin police'

Hardin still pins hopes on private jail, mystery security company

Empty Hardin Prison Pins Its Hopes on Mystery Security Company

Montana jail deal raises questions

Hardin jail operators detail plans for training facility, expansion

APF in Hardin

Questions swirling around jail deal

Wyoming won't put prisoners in Montana jail

Hardin jail tries for detainees from Gitmo

Gitmo detainees may be moved to Montana

The Montana town that wanted to be Gitmo

Friday, September 18, 2009

Different Presidents, Same Marines

Think our Marines can tell the difference between a real leader and a real loser? Watch as the Corps greets one man who takes seriously his oath to defend the United States Constitution from ALL enemies, foreign and domestic. Then observe their reception when the great appeaser is introduced.

Semper Fidelis!

Thursday, September 17, 2009

Let's Say Thanks!

How easy is this?

With the help of many partners, Xerox is supporting a wonderful web site that every American patriot should make "liberal" use of! It's called Let's Say Thanks, and makes it simple for us to thank our troops.

The site features lots of patrotic images created by school students across the United States. Sponsors underwrite all of the costs to send a personalized postcard to a soldier, sailor, airman or marine overseas.

Choose a card design, personalize your message of gratitude and hit "send." That's how easy it is.

Wednesday, September 16, 2009

Bovine Socialism? Political theory explained

Confused by all the ideology labels being thrown around today? Socialist. Facist. Communist. Capitalist. What does it all mean?

Well, there are actually well-developed political science definitions for all of these terms, and more. But to simplify, we'll just look at you, your fellow citizens, two cows and the government:

FEUDALISM: You have two cows. Your lord takes some of the milk.

PURE SOCIALISM: You have two cows. The government takes them and puts them in a barn with everyone else's cows. You have to take care of all the cows. The government gives you a glass of milk.

SOCIALISM: You have two cows. You keep one and give the other to your neighbour.

BUREAUCRATIC SOCIALISM: Your cows are cared for by ex-chicken farmers. You have to take care of the chickens the government took from the chicken farmers. The government gives you as much milk and eggs as the regulations say you should need.

FASCISM: You have two cows. The government takes both, hires you to take care of them, and sells you the milk.

PURE COMMUNISM: You share two cows with your neighbors. You and your neighbors bicker about who has the most ability and who has the greatest need. Meanwhile, no one works, no one gets any milk, no one feeds the cows, and they both drop dead of starvation.

COMMUNISM: You have two cows. The government takes both and shares the milk with you and your neighbour.

RUSSIAN COMMUNISM: You have two cows. You have to take care of them, but the government takes all the milk. You steal back as much milk as you can and sell it on the black market.

PERESTROIKA: You have two cows. You have to take care of them, but the Mafia takes all the milk. You steal back as much milk as you can and sell it on the "free" market.

NAZI-ISM: You have two cows. The government takes both and questions you before shooting your neighbor.

DICTATORSHIP: You have two cows. The government takes both and drafts you.

PURE DEMOCRACY: You have two cows. You're outvoted by your neighbors, who decide who gets the milk.

REPRESENTATIVE DEMOCRACY: You have two cows. You feed and milk them both. Your neighbors choose someone an give him authority to tell you who gets the milk.

BUREAUCRACY: You have two cows. You fill in 17 forms in triplicate and you don't have time to milk them.

BUREAUCRACY: You have two cows. At first the government regulates what you can feed them and when you can milk them. Then it pays you not to milk them. Then it takes both, shoots one, milks the other and pours the milk down the drain. Then it requires you to fill out forms accounting for the missing cows.

US DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE: You have two cows. You milk them and pour all the milk down the drain to keep the price up.

CAPITALISM: You don't have any cows. The bank will not lend you money to buy cows, because you don't have any cows to put up as collateral.

APARTHEID: You have two cows. You give the black cow's milk to the white cow to drink and don't milk the white cow.

WELFARE STATE: You have two cows. You milk them and give them the milk to drink.

UNITED NATIONS: You have two cows. Russia vetoes a resolution allowing you to milk them. Britain and France veto a resolution authorizing cows to milk farmers. USA abstains.

PURE ANARCHY: You have two cows. Either you sell the milk at a fair price or your neighbors try to take the cows and kill you.

ANARCHY: You have two cows. The cows kill you and milk each other.

TRADITIONAL ECONOMICS: You have two cows. You sell one and buy a bull. Your herd multiplies and the economy grows. You retire on the income.

INDIAN ECONOMICS: You have two cows, and worship them.

PAKISTANI ECONOMICS: You don't have any cows. You claim that the two Indian cows belong to you. You ask the US for financial aid, China for military aid, British for warplanes, Italy for machines, Germany for technology, French for submarines, Switzerland for loans, Russia for drugs and Japan for equipment. You buy the cows with all this and claim of exploitation by the world.

AMERICAN ECONOMICS: You have two cows. You sell one and force the other to produce the milk of four cows. You profess surprise when the cow drops dead.

FRENCH ECONOMICS: You have two cows. You go on strike because you want three cows.

GERMAN ECONOMICS: You have two cows. You re-engineer them so that they live for 100 years, eat once a month and milk themselves.

BRITISH ECONOMICS: You have two cows. They are both mad cows with bad teeth.

ITALIAN ECONOMICS: You have two cows. You don't know where they are. You break for lunch.

SWISS ECONOMICS: You have 5,000 cows, none of which belong to you. You charge others for storing them.

JAPANESE ECONOMICS: You have two cows. You redesign them so that they are one-tenth the size of an ordinary cow and produce 20 times the milk. You then create cute cartoon cow images called Cowkimon and market them worldwide.

RUSSIAN ECONOMICS: You have two cows. You count them and learn you have five cows. You count them again and learn you have 42 cows.You count them again and learn you have 17 cows. You give up counting and open another bottle of vodka.

CHINESE ECONOMICS: You have two cows. You have 300 people milking them.You claim full employment, high bovine productivity and arrest anyone reporting the actual numbers.

Tuesday, September 15, 2009

Tired of the liberal media bias?

This post was updated, with additional Twitter addresses, on 29 December 2009.

ABC's short-timer anchor Charles Gibson claimed he didn't know anything about ACORN - weeks after the story broke. Who is he kidding? Even look-over-their-reading-glasses, cocktail party circuit, limousine liberals know that ACORN staffers have been captured on video aiding and abetting prostitution, child abuse, Federal income tax fraud, sex trafficking of minors and a whole host of criminal activities.

Congress and President Obama thought it was fine to hand ACORN $8 BILLION of taxpayer's money via the so-called "stimulus" package. Liberal media workers to this day are apparently not even curious about this story.

Maybe it's time some of these self-righteous, pompous, arrogant windbags who think they're so darn much smarter than you and me hear from us! Since Charlie doesn't know anything about ACORN, we can all perform a huge public service and start tweeting links to him. And to all the other members of the elite, liberal establishment media in this country who are too biased to bother reporting on the ACORN scandal or any one of a hundred other travesties involving the Obama administration and the Democrat-led Congress.

Here are some Twitter addresses you can use. I'm sure they'll appreciate all the information you send them. Just think how helpful it will be to their crack research teams in newsrooms across the country.

Tweet the media!

ABC @abc
Nightline @nightline
ABC News Blotter @ABCNewsBlotter
ABC News News @ABCNewsNews
ABC Political @abcpolitical
ABC World News @ABCWorldNews
David Chalian @DavidChalianABC
Yunji de Nies @yunjid
John Donvan @JohnDonvanNL
James Goldston @jamesgoldston
Jon Karl @jonkarl
Rick Klein @thenote
Scott Mayerowitz @ScottABCNews
Cynthia McFadden @CynthiaMcFadden
Terry Moran @TerryMoran
Alvin Patrick @AlvinNightline
Steven Portnoy @stevenportnoy
Brian Ross @BrianRoss
Kate Snow @abckatesnow
George Stephanopoulos @GStephanopoulos
Elizabeth Stuart @elizabethstuart
Jake Tapper @jaketapper
Bill Weir @BillWeirABC
Zack Wolf @zbyronwolf

Associated Press @AP

60 Minutes @60Minutes
CBS Evening News @CBSEveningNews
CBS Mobile News @CBSMobileNews
CBS News Hot Sheet @CBSNewsHotSheet
CBS Radio News @CBSRadioNews
The Early Show @theearlyshow
Howard Arenstein @HowardArenstein
Andrew Cohen @cbsandrewcohen
Katie Couric @katiecouric
John Dickerson @jdickerson
Mark Knoller @markknoller
Michelle Miller @CBSMMiller
Russ Mitchell @earlyshowruss
Byron Pitts @byronpitts
Dan Raviv @DanRaviv
Maggie Rodriguez @earlyshowmaggie
Michael Rosen @earlyshowrosen
Bob Schieffer @bobschieffer
Harry Smith @earlyshowharry

CNN @cnn
CNN Breaking News @cnnbrk
Saad Abedine @CNNSaadAbedine
Allison Blakely @AllisonCNN
Tori Blase @toriblaseCNN
Wolf Blitzer @wolfblitzerCNN
Kiran Chetry @kiranchetrycnn
David Clinch @davidclinch
Candy Crowley @crowleyCNN
Anderson Cooper @andersoncooper
Sandra Endo @sandraendocnn
Jack Gray @jackgraycnn
Ed Henry @edhenryCNN
Victor Hernandez @vhernandezcnn
Don Lemon @donlemonCNN
Suzanne Malveaux @SuzanneMalveaux
Alexander Mooney @AWMooneyCNN
Mark Preston @PrestonCNN
Rick Sanchez @ricksanchezCNN
Kim Segal @CNNkimsegal
J. Smith @JSmith_CNN
Kristie Lu Stout @klustout
Valencia @CNNValencia


Daily KOS @DailyKOS

Fox Business
Eric Boling @ericbolling
Liz Claman @LizClaman
Jonathan Hoenig @jonathanhoenig
Jenna Lee @JennaFBN
Cody Willard @codywillard

Fox News @foxnews
Julie Banderas @JulieBanderas
Glenn Beck @GlennBeck
Alisyn Camerota @AlyatFox
Steve Doocy @sdoocy
Harris Faulkner @harrisfaulkner
Major Garrett @MajorAtWH
Greg Gutfeld @greggutfeld
Bill Hemmer @BillHemmer
Adam Housley @adamhousley
Brian Kilmeade @kilmeade
Rick Leventhal @RickLeventhal
Andy Levy @andylevy
Clayton Morris @ClaytonMorris
James Rosen @cutebeatle
Jonathon Serrie @jonathonserrie
Bill Schultz @BillSchulz
Shepard Smith @shepardsmith
Greta Van Susteren @gretawire

Huffington Post @HuffingtonPost
Politics @HuffPolitics

Los Angeles Times @LATimes

Breaking News @msnbc_breaking
Politics @msnbc_politics
Dan Abrams @danielabrams
Contessa Brewer @contessabrewer
Mika Brzinski @morningmika
Willie Geist @WillieGeist1
Tamron Hall @tamronhall
Courtney Hazlett @courtneyatmsnbc
Rachel Maddow @maddow
Monica Novotny @monicanovotny
Norah O’Donnell @NorahODonnell
Joe Scarborough @JoeNBC
David Schuster @DavidSchuster
Carlos Watson @carloswatson
Alex Witt @AlexWitt

NBC @NBCnews
Dateline NBC @datelinenbc
Meet The Press @meetthepress
NBC First Read @NBCFirstRead
NBC Nightly News @nbcnightlynews
Today Show @todayshow
Today Show 4th Hour @klgandhoda
Ann Cury @AnnCurry
David Gregory @davidgregory
Sara Haines @SaraHaines
Chris Hansen @chrishansen
Hoda Kotb @hodakotb
Mike Leonard @mikeleonardnbc
Chuck Todd @chucktodd

The Nation @TheNation

National Public Radio @NPR
NPR Politics @nprpolitics

Newsweek @Newsweek

New York Times @NYTimes
Opinion @nytimesopinion
Politics @nytimespolitics
The Caucus @thecaucus
Maureen Dowd @NYTimesDowd
Thomas Friedman @NYTimesFriedman
Nicholas Kristof @NickKristof
Paul Krugman @NYTimeskrugman
Frank Rich @NYTimesRich

Politico @Politico
Mike Allen @mikeallen

Time Magazine
The Page @TimeThePage
Karen Tumulty @ktumulty

USA Today @USAToday
USA Today Politics @USATOnPolitics

Wall Street Journal @WSJ
WSJ Politics @WSJPolitics
WSJ Washington @WSJWashington

Washington Post @washingtonpost
Ezra Klein @ezraklein

Want to add to this list? Just message @ResistTyranny, and I'll update it.

Saturday, September 12, 2009

Humor keeps patriots sane

UPDATE: It seems that Rep. Joe Wilson (R-SC) was incorrectly identified as the person who interrupted Presdent Obama's speech. It was actually Kanye West who disrupted the proceedings.

No patriot can stay healthy on a steady diet of the negative, anti-American things Team Obama is producing every day. Every once in awhile, those who resist tyranny have to laugh. So enjoy this, too, as Los Angeles Police Department Sgt. Joe Friday (played by Jack Webb) and his partner, detective Bill Gannon (played by Harry Morgan), school a certain someone about how it is in the United States of America.

Friday, September 11, 2009

Timeline: World Trade Center Attack

The United States of America was attacked on September 11, 2001 by followers of radical Islam who sought to destroy our national economy. Led by Osama bin Laden, these jihadists desire to conquer infidels worldwide, in order to restore the caliphate and institute tyrannical sharia law worldwide. They seethe with deep-seated hatred of Christianity and Western civilization.

We remember today the innocent citizens of 83 different nations who died: on aircraft hijacked for evil; in a Shanksville, Pennsylvania field; the wounded and dead at the Pentagon, and those who suffered and died in and around the World Trade Center in New York City.

We will never forget:

  • 8:46 AM: Flight 11 crashes at roughly 490 mph (790 km/h) into the north side of the north tower of the World Trade Center, between floors 94 and 98. The aircraft enters the tower mostly intact. It plows to the building core, severing all three gypsum-encased stairwells, dragging combustibles with it. A massive shock wave travels down to the ground and up again. Combustible material and remnants of the aircraft are ignited by burning jet fuel. Two home video cameras are known to have recorded the impact. People below the severed stairwells in the north tower start to evacuate; no one above the impact zone is able to do so.

  • 8:46 to 10:29 AM: At least 100 people - perhaps as many as 250 - primarily in the north tower, trapped by fire and smoke in the upper floors, jump to their deaths. At street level, firefighter Daniel Thomas Suhr is hit by a jumper and dies. No airborne evacuation is attempted as smoke is too dense for a successful landing on the roof of either tower.

  • 9:03 AM: Flight 175 crashes at about 590 mph (950 km/h) into the south side of the south tower, banked between floors 78 and 84. By this time, several media organizations are covering the first plane crash; millions witness this second impact live. Parts of the plane leave the building at its east and north sides, falling to the ground six blocks away. A massive evacuation begins in the south tower below its impact zone. One of the stairwells in the south tower remains unblocked, but filled with smoke. This led many people to mistakenly go upwards towards the roof for a rooftop rescue that never came. CNN's headline reads "Second plane crashes into World Trade Center."

  • 9:59 AM: The south tower of the World Trade Center collapses, viewed and heard by a vast television and radio audience. It stood for 56 minutes 10 seconds after impact. As the roar of the collapse goes silent, tremendous gray-white clouds of pulverized concrete and gypsum rush through the streets. Most observers think a new explosion or impact has produced smoke and debris that now obscures the south tower. When the wind finally clears the immediate space, it is plain to see that there is no tower.

  • 10:28 AM: The World Trade Center north tower collapses from the top down, as if being peeled apart. No one above the impact zone in the north tower survives. The Marriott Hotel, located at the base of the two towers, is also destroyed. The second collapse is also viewed live on television and heard on radio.

  • The north tower, 1 WTC, stood for 102 minutes 5 seconds after impact.
  • The south tower, 2 WTC, collapsed about 56 minutes later.

Thursday, September 10, 2009

ACORN and child prostitution

Is there anything more despicable than child abuse? Two ACORN staffers aren't even casually interested in blatant criminal abuses openly discussed by two people coming to them for advice about how to cheat, lie and steal. In fact, they willingly aid and abet people who appear to be horrendous criminals.

Watch these two undercover videos, filmed at ACORN offices in Baltimore, Maryland. Astonishingly, these ACORN staffers seem completely at ease with a number of criminal behaviors, including:
  • sex trafficking involving minors
  • prostitution
  • child prostitution
  • money laundering to avoid income taxes
  • illegal immigration
  • defrauding the Federal government
  • lying to the Internal Revenue Service

UPDATE: The two ACORN employees filmed have reportedly been fired. But how widespread is this shocking behavior within ACORN? How long will it take authorities to conduct a thorough investigation?

Wednesday, September 9, 2009

Wilson to Obama: 'You LIE!'

President Barack Obama delivered a 47-minute speech to a joint session of the US Congress about socialized medicine on September 9, 2009. In an environmentaly-friendly move, most of Obama's remarks were recycled from over 100 previous healthcare-related speeches and press conferences he has given since January 2009.

Unfortunately for the President, Rep. Joe Wilson (R-SC) shouted, "You LIE!" in response to Obama's false assertion that the proposed national healthcare plan will not cover illegal aliens.
And Wilson certainly got the attention of leading socialists in the room. This photo captures the moment when Wilson spoke aloud what millions of citizens were thinking. And the people pictured (Vice President Joe Biden, President Barack Obama and Speaker of the House Nacy Pelosi) do not look happy.